3420 Valley Plaza Pky, Suite C Fort Wright,, Wright, KY, 41017 
859-341-7700
Eat in,Dine in,Take out,Carry Out,Fast Food,Delivery
American-Chinese,Sichuan,Asian

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thurs.:
10:30am-10:00pm
Fri.-Sat.:
10:30am-10:30pm
Sun.:
11:30am-9:30pm
Restaurant Location
Small city, town, or suburb
Number of Employees
51+
Average Price
$7.99-$9.99
Restaurant Type
Eat in
Dine in
Take out
Carry Out
Fast Food
Delivery
Cuisine
American-Chinese
Sichuan
Asian
Drinks
Beverage
Tea
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Party Order
Delivery
Parking
Public Parking Lot
Number of Seats

Ratings 2 people have voted

Awards and Honors

9AVG:(4.5)
4AVG:(2.0)
8AVG:(4.0)
9AVG:(4.5)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top100 Signature Dish  (2008)

Comments(12)   

Reviewed by: bc_prod on: 2016-04-02
I ordered food on-line expecting it to be ready for pick up and found it was a waste of time. They did not have my food ready and did not even start preparing it till I paid. Poor customer service. My Pepper Steak had no flavor and was mostly onion and green pepper with little meat.
Reviewed by: bc_prod on: 2016-04-02
I ordered food on-line expecting it to be ready for pick up and found it was a waste of time. They did not have my food ready and did not even start preparing it till I paid. Poor customer service. My Pepper Steak had no flavor and was mostly onion and green pepper with little meat.
Reviewed by: Sullyson14 on: 2015-10-23
Went to Hot Wik this evening. Food was good as was the service, but the prices were high and the dinner entrees were not very big. I will NOT be going back as it the prices are much higher than strip mall Chinese Restaurant food should be.
Reviewed by: Sofie J. on: 11/10/2013 8:16:34 AM
very disappointed. Called in a delivery order and haven't gotten it, an hour and 15 min later. Thank god I didn't pay with card.
Reviewed by: Shawnda P. on: 7/22/2012 10:05:00 PM
So I have given this place three chances. The first time, my hubby did not like the chicken pad Thai. He felt it was the worst he has ever had. I had the bourbon chicken which was pretty decent. It is not the best but it was fine to eat.The second time we tried this we had the chicken fried rice. It was pretty decent. My husband loves the egg rolls. This meal makes us want to go back.The third and sorry to say the last time we will probably eat here we had the chicken fried rice. This time they have changed their recipe. Instead of using all white meat like they did the previous time (mind you that was two years ago) they use what looks like chicken thighs and legs. My hubby does not eat dark meat at all, so this was an immediate turn off for him. He did not want to eat it at all. I tried it but, presentation is everything. The chicken fried rice did not look good at all and pretty much tasted like it looked. Again, I wasted food...(this is a pet peeve of mine, that I do not like to waste food)My husband did love the egg rolls. I purchased 4 and he ate 3 of them. I had one, it is not my favorite egg roll, but they are OK. I have had better.All in all, Hot Wok isn't a bad place, it just isn't that greatest either.
Reviewed by: Erika D. on: 6/17/2012 2:20:00 PM
I've tried the food here twice. I didn't really like the fried rice the first time that I ordered take out from here. I live in the area and the other "chinese" place in the area are REALLY REALLY bad so I tried here. My second trip I ordered the "Korean Beef" and asked if it was really spicy and I was told that it was. I don't know what they consider spicy but this is not it. I will not be making a third trip.
Reviewed by: S W. on: 4/18/2012 7:42:00 AM
Nice place. We had dinner there tonight. We all enjoyed the meal. It was much like other Chinese places I've been. Id go back.
Reviewed by: Dan B. on: 2/11/2012 7:17:00 PM
This place is very close to me, which means that I probably eat here more than other Chinese places. It's pretty decent, it's got a menu that is pretty much the same as the other's in the area, I believe it is owned by the same company as many others around Northern Kentucky. One thing that this place has over some others is that they make sushi. The sushi is better than you'd find at a supermarket but not as good as you'd find at a place that specializes in it.The food is tasty and pretty cheap. I've always had very quick service here and haven't had any major complaints, it just doesn't stand out from other restaurants in the area. I've always been happy enough with the food that I've ordered and the owner used to occasionally give us a free appetizer for coming so often which was really cool. A friend actually bought a giant fan off of their wall because they mentioned that they were going to get rid of it. He had the owner sign the fan as if he had made it or something.If you're looking for Chinese food and in the area, then stop by here.
Reviewed by: Dick C. on: 2/10/2012 10:33:00 AM
Was really good when first opened . Really gone down hill. They seem to be cutting back on quality . We have tried Hot Wok on 4 separate occasions after we noticed the quality going down. Each time we couldn't eat the food and returned it and left. Fool me once fool me 4 times. Too bad this place used to be my favorite.
Reviewed by: joycesears on: 2012-01-27
WOULD LIKE TO PICKUP @APPROX 4:45PM TODAY ()1/27/12)
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-01-21
Some of the better food for Chinese restaurants in the area. Nice building, has flat screen TV. Food is fresh and hot. Fried noodles come on table, price of food is reasonable.?
Reviewed by: alavia.1988 on: 2008-06-18
從沒想到我會如此[在乎伱]o.